CLOSED-END REAL ESTATE FUNDS

Handling closed-end real estate funds requires experience and imagination. This is a pairing that leads to a deep understanding of clients' hardships and problems.

THE MANAGEMENT
The management of a closed-end real estate fund is realized by the general manager or dispatcher. KKL oversees a number of closed-end real estate funds of different legal forms in their various functions.

A closed-end real estate fund is an enterprise with partners that have certain expectations of the management, including active control of transactions, regular reporting and a constant eye on optimizing the enterprise value. Many years of experience in the management of closed-end real estate funds, combined with real estate-oriented, legal and fiscal expertise, enable the KKL team to efficiently and cost-effectively take on management functions in the interest of the partners. We have every confidence in the KKL team’s abilities and therefore allow our clients to determine the contract length. The team’s expertise also ensures customer satisfaction. This philosophy has thus far always led to long-term cooperation.

THE CRISIS-HIT CLOSED-END REAL ESTATE FUND
This is one of KKL’s areas of expertise. Be it at the initiative of an advisory board or a partner, or as a consultant commissioned by the management – KKL works on the commercial reorganization of distressed real estate funds. After a precise analysis of the circumstances, a majority of the partners decide on the basis of data and facts whether the best course is economic restructuring or the application of the real estate asset. KKL’s extensive experience from a number of distressed funds makes it easier for all parties to get involved, as our work often starts at the point when others have already given up. This could be at a time when the divide between expectations and feasibility is just as great as the resistance of those involved to deal with options previously left unconsidered.

IN ADDITION TO THE CLASSIC FUNCTIONS
– Problem analysis
– Optimizing the options for acting
– Agreement with the banks issuing loans
– Arrangement of the necessary shareholders’ resolutions
– Restructuring or processing support

KKL often assists its clients on unconventional paths and leads them and their projects through critical waters with patience, stamina and perseverance.

Friday, 29 July 2016  


Illustration

figures/ data/ facts

702,930.33 m² under managemts ;
  with
11,918


2,500
residential and
business units
- of these about
condominium units
 and more than
60investment companies with about
7,650residential and business units,
about
38 million
Euro annual rent,
 approximately
650 million
Euro equity
  and more than
7.000shareholders

Geschlossene Immobilienfonds

Das Handling von geschlossenen Immobilienfonds erfordert Erfahrung und Ideenreichtum. Eine Paarung, die zu einem tiefen Verständnis für die Nöte und Problemstellungen der Klienten führt.

Das Management
eines geschlossenen Immobilienfonds wird durch den Geschäftsführer oder Geschäftsbesorger wahrgenommen. Die KKL betreut in der einen oder anderen Funktion eine Vielzahl geschlossener Immobilienfonds verschiedener Rechtsformen.

Ein geschlossener Immobilienfonds ist ein Unternehmen, dessen Gesellschafter vom Management eine aktive Steuerung der Geschäfte, eine regelmäßige Berichterstattung und den ständigen Blick auf die Optimierung des Unternehmenswertes erwarten. Langjährige Erfahrung im Management geschlossener Immobilienfonds, verbunden mit immobilienwirtschaftlicher, juristischer und steuerrechtlicher Sachkenntnis ermöglichen es dem KKL-Team, Geschäftsführungsaufgaben im Interesse der Gesellschafter effizient und kostengünstig zu übernehmen. Das Wissen um die Leistungsfähigkeit des KKL-Teams stellt die Vertragsdauer ins Belieben des Auftraggebers und die Zufriedenheit der Klienten. Eine Philosophie, die bislang immer zu einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit geführt hat.

Der geschlossene Immobilienfonds in der Krise
ist ein Spezialgebiet der KKL. Sei es auf Initiative eines Beirats oder Gesellschafters, sei es als von der Geschäftsführung beauftragter Berater – die KKL arbeitet an der wirtschaftlichen Neuordnung krisenbehafteter Immobilienfonds. Ob die wirtschaftliche Sanierung oder die Verwertung des Immobilienvermögens der richtige Weg ist, entscheidet nach genauer Analyse der Sachverhalte die Mehrheit der Gesellschafter auf der Basis von Daten und Fakten. Die große Erfahrung der KKL aus einer Vielzahl von notleidenden Fonds erleichtert den Einstieg für alle Beteiligten, denn die Arbeit der KKL beginnt häufig dort, wo andere bereits aufgegeben haben. Zu einem Zeitpunkt also, wo die Kluft zwischen Erwartungshaltung und Machbarkeit ebenso groß ist wie der Widerstand der Beteiligten, sich mit bisher ungedachten Gedanken auseinanderzusetzen.

Neben den klassischen Aufgaben
– Problemanalyse
– Optimierung der Handlungsmöglichkeiten
– Einigung mit den Darlehen gebenden Banken
– Herbeiführung der erforderlichen Gesellschafterbeschlüsse
– Sanierungs- oder Abwicklungsbetreuung

begleitet die KKL ihre Klienten auf oft unkonventionellen Wegen und führt sie und ihre Projekte mit Geduld, Ausdauer und Beharrlichkeit aus kritischen Fahrwassern heraus.

Freitag, 30. September 2016  


Illustration

Zahlen / Daten / Fakten

702.930,33 betreute m²
  mit
11.918


2.500
Wohn- und
Gewerbeeinheiten
davon etwa
Einheiten in WEG
  sowie über
60 Fondsgesellschaften
  mit circa
7.650 Wohn-/Gewerbeeinheiten,
  rund
38 Mio.
€ Jahressollmiete,
  gut
650 Mio.
€ Eigenkapital
  und mehr als
7.000 Gesellschafter